Iowa State Memorial Union

2020 Memorial Union Awards Ceremony

Although this isn't how we planned to celebrate our staff and students, we made the best of it - and made a video! We went virtual, but the accolades were still heartfelt, and we appreciate our Memorial Union family now more than ever. Plus, the side benefit of an all-online awards ceremony is that we can view it over and over (see below)! Read on for more of what made the MU the best it could be this year.

Service Pin Recipients

Sorry to anyone else on campus but the Memorial Union has the actual best staff of any team at Iowa State. Need the proof? Our staff members stick around and continue to help Iowa State and the MU shine. Congrats to this year's service pin recipients.

Casey Dague
5 Years of Service

Brigitte Milhous
5 Years of Service

John Lauridsen
20 Years of Service

David Wiese
35 Years of Service

Kevin Stockman
40 Years of Service

Memorial Union Award Winners

We have so many folks who are worthy of recognition, but this year we are excited to celebrate our 2020 award winners.

MU Student Teams of the Year
The Workspace Team and the MU Mechanical Team

MU Building Partner of the Year
The Center for LGBTQIA+ Student Success

MU Custodian of the Year
Mary Paque

MU Mechanic of the Year
Tony Winkler

MU Roger Ferris Student Employee of the Year
Samantha Obermoller

M.J. Riggs Award
Letitia Kenemer
KP Williams

Four Seasons Award
Rene Chavez

Harold Pride Service Medallion
Kathy Svec

Memorial Union Employee of the Year
Letitia Kenemer

Want to know the details? Watch the whole ceremony here!

© 2024 Iowa State Memorial Union. All rights reserved.