Iowa State Memorial Union

2021 Memorial Union Awards Ceremony

The MU Awards Ceremony took place on Wednesday, April 14th, 2021 in the Durham Great Hall. Read on for more of what made the MU the best it could be this year.

Service Pin Recipients

Congrats to this year's service pin recipients.

Angela Leopold
5 Years of Service

Kris Cochran
5 Years of Service

Tim Reuter
5 Years of Service

Jim Brockpahler
10 Years of Service

Mary Paque
20 Years of Service

Tony Winkler
20 Years of Service

Laura Helmus
25 Years of Service

Patrick Sherwood
30 Years of Service

Mark Turner
40 Years of Service

Memorial Union Retirements

Eric Reed
44 Years of Service

Julee Lund
28 Years of Service

Siew Huang Tan
26 Years of Service

Mark Turner
40 Years of Service

Memorial Union Student Organization Awards

Outstanding Student Leader of the Year
Andrew Ruba

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor of the Year
Sarah Bennett-George – Advisor to The Fashion Show

Outstanding Commitment to Diversity
Veterinarians as One Inclusive Community for Empowerment (VOICE)

Outstanding Event of the Year
The Fashion Show

Outstanding Commitment to Service
Engineers for Sustainable World – Compost Team

Memorial Union Award Winners

We have so many folks who are worthy of recognition, but this year we are excited to celebrate our 2021 award winners.

MU Student Teams of the Year
Event Management Office

MU Building Partner of the Year

MU Custodian of the Year
Kris Cochran

MU Mechanic of the Year
Mark Turner

MU Roger Ferris Student Employee of the Year
Allison Hellman – Arts and Workspace

M.J. Riggs Award
Diego Bonilla
Ashley Snyder

Four Seasons Award
Casey Dague
Jessica Erickson

Memorial Union Employee of the Year
Seth Dohrn

© 2024 Iowa State Memorial Union. All rights reserved.