Iowa State Memorial Union

2022 Memorial Union Awards Ceremony

The MU Awards Ceremony took place on Wednesday, April 27th, 2022 in the Durham Great Hall. Read on for more of what made the MU the best it could be this year.

Service Pin Recipients

Congrats to this year's service pin recipients.

Steve Winfrey
5 Years of Service

Dave Clark
5 Years of Service

Ashley Grabau
5 Years of Service

Justin Walker
5 Years of Service

Mario Filippelli
20 Years of Service

Letitia Kenemer
20 Years of Service

Marybeth Ott
20 Years of Service

Kim Hasstedt
40 Years of Service

Recognizing Outgoing Graduate Students
Olivia Pederson

Memorial Union Student Organization Awards

Outstanding Student Leader of the Year
Natalia Rios Martinez

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor of the Year
Breanna Wetzler

Outstanding Commitment to Diversity
Society of Women Engineers

Outstanding Event of the Year
Malaysian Cultural Night

Outstanding Commitment to Service
Alpha Gamma Rho Fraternity

Memorial Union Award Winners

We have so many folks who are worthy of recognition, but this year we are excited to celebrate our 2022 award winners.

MU Student Teams of the Year
Building Managers and Assistant Building Managers

MU Building Partner of the Year
ISU Lectures Program

MU Custodian of the Year
Pat Sherwood

MU Mechanic of the Year
Kevin Stockman

MU Roger Ferris Student Employee of the Year
Anne Koehler - Event Management Office
Noah Peterson - Mechanical Shop

M.J. Riggs Award
Tim Reuter
Laura Helmus

Four Seasons Award
Jim Brockpahler
Justin Walker

Harold Pride Service Medallion
Kevin Drury - MU Advisory Board President

Memorial Union Employee of the Year
Justice Bradfield

© 2024 Iowa State Memorial Union. All rights reserved.